Banana Peppers

First banana peppersI was looking at the banana pepper plants today and realized there were no more blooms. No more blooms means no more fruit, and no more fruit means no fun trying recipes this summer. Plants, I learned, will stop producing flowers and fruit when it feels it has enough mature fruit already. You have to continue to pick the fruit from the plant in order for it to continue producing fruit through it’s natural growing season. So pick I did, and I ended up with 31 beautiful peppers.

Banana peppers

I still can not wait for the Cayenne peppers to turn red. The pictures should be amazing.

–matt bolus

3 Comments

Filed under Cooking, Flavor, Garden, Ideas, Matt Bolus, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Banana Peppers

  1. Andrew

    why did you pick the banana peppers while they were still young and green?

  2. Pingback: RedChillies - Banana Pepper, Raw Banana Dry Curry

  3. Thank you a lot for giving everyone such a remarkable chance to read from this web site. It’s usually so fantastic and as well , jam-packed with amusement for me and my office acquaintances to search your website more than three times a week to learn the latest stuff you have. Of course, I’m also actually impressed with your impressive knowledge you serve. Some 4 points in this post are in reality the very best we have had.

Leave a comment