New Smoker

Kelly and I purchased a vertical smoker for the house today. I have, of course, already put it together and started seasoning it. We also purchased some beautiful fresh Carolina trout and line caught salmon to smoke in it. To me there are few better things in life for breakfast than smoked wild salmon on a bagel, it must be me remembering my days working for Dave Blagden at Blagden’s fishmongers in London. It is because of him that I experienced smoked wild salmon and love it so. He is a man I wish all of you could meet. If you are ever in London, England I encourage you to visit him at the James Knight of Mayfair fishmongers in the Selfridges on Oxford Street.

— matt bolus

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking, Flavor, Ideas, Matt Bolus, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

