Vinegar Update

I checked the vinegar this morning just after I woke up, while I was waiting for the coffee to brew. Just a heads up not a great thing to do. Some things just need to wait until after the first cup of coffee. Upon return, once my head had cleared, I found the vinegar to have an aroma that is much crisper than it has been in the past few weeks. Up until now the smell has been sweet, and almost warm. Now it is definitely more vinegar like. I wanted to take a sample out of the barrel and get the image on line but found my spigot is clogged with what seems to be some of the vinegar mother. The liquid that did come out had a beautiful golden yellow color, darker than the original wine that I added.

–matt bolus

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking, Flavor, Ideas, Matt Bolus, Pickling, Uncategorized, Vinegar

Leave a Reply

