Pasta again

Looking at the few red blossoms that came with the new honeysuckle I have to wonder how they would go with pasta. Could I dehydrate them, capturing all the beauty in flavor and color? Would the flavor hold up to the heat of cooking the pasta? Are the entire flowers edible (nothing says they are not)? Finally, how much would it take to impart the flavor I am looking for? All questions that will be answered soon. All of my research tells me that honeysuckle is a fast growing plant and one that blooms voraciously. I see it now bingpaired with the subtle flavors of Peekytoe crab with a touch of Kafir lime.

–matt bolus

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking, Flavor, Garden, Ideas, Matt Bolus, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

