New Image

I wanted to post a personal image on the blog to allow people to see me. It is not that I necessarily want to be seen it is that I feel things are looked at differently and perceived as more personal when you have a visual image of the person who is talking (or in this case writing). This is one of my favorite pictures from my honeymoon and shows the feeling perfectly.

Over looking the streets of Paris, France

Over looking the streets of Paris, France.

We stayed at the intersection of the Boulevard de Montparnasse and the Rue de Rennes. Fantastic location in the city of love. So much to see and do all in walking distance. Famous cafes where Hemingway and Picasso hung out, the Luxemburg Gardens (great place to sit and enjoy cheese, charcuterie, and wine), and of course the markets.

I had to edit this based on a comment from my wife. This is not my “favorite” picture from my honeymoon. It is just one that I thought expressed what I love to do in a city such as Paris, France. Sitting happily overlooking the streets and people, and merely watching what is taking place. In a rather famous cafe just up that road from where we stayed (the name escapes me so please forgive) the likes of Picasso and Hemingway used to sit and get inspiration for paintings and novels. Hopefully this explains why I said the picture was one of my favorites and not may favorite. There are many others from the honeymoon that I cherish far more that involve my wife and myself enjoying the streets of London and Paris.

–matt bolus

Leave a comment

Filed under Matt Bolus, Travel, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

