Tomatoes

Beef Stock

Fresh tomatoes are a thing of beauty.  For me they symbolize so much, summer time, simple food, friends, family, farming, and the list goes on.  You always hear people saying that there is nothing like a tomato from your own garden, and I would have to agree.  I admittedly jumped the gun this year and started my garden early.  I was hoping that Mother Nature would help me out and not give us the late frost we had here in Charleston last year again this year.  And I am happy to say that she did in fact work with me this year.  I am now ready to start pulling my first tomatoes from the vine.  I have several plants going this year.  They include heirlooms, beef stock, grapes, and brandy wines.  So far the heirlooms and the beef stocks are the only ones ready for the picking.

Heirloom

–matt bolus

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking, Flavor, Garden, Ideas, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

